## **Report on Prerna Din 2022-23**

Smt Taramai Vartak Memorial Academy, CBSE celebrated Prerna Din on 21st August,2022 to commemorate the 96th birth anniversary of Smt Taramai Vartak, the former state minister, the first woman president of Thane district council and also the foundress of the reputed institute, lovingly denoted as' Maisaheb'.

Like every year this year too the day was marked reminiscing Mai's great achievements in political, social and educational fields. To pay tribute to beloved Maisaheb, different competitions were conducted to make the students aware about the great contribution of Mai in the field of woman empowerment, Political, Social and Educational field. The day has its great significance for every student of AVA Education Society to receive the prestigious Sanskar prabodhini award bestowed in the memory of Mai. This year Documentary making competition, Letter writing to Mai, Word search and Poster making competitions were conducted.

Students of AVA Education Society enthusiastically participated in the competitions and proved their excellency.

The festive was celebrated in presence of eminent personalities of core committee of AVA Education Society, Chief Guest, Principals of schools of AVA Education Society, teachers, Students, Judges and winners of the competition.

Dr Sakharam Dakhore sir, professor at Annasaheb Vartak college graced the occasion as the Chief Guest of the programme. Honourable President of AVA Education Society Shri. Vikas Vartak Sir and Smt Pallavi Vartak madam graced the occasion with their valuable presence. Respected Dr. Sarika Rawat Madam Principal of N G Vartak English medium school and Padmashree Bhausaheb Vartak College showed warm presence for the event. The President Honourable Shri Vikas Vartak sir, felicitated Dr. Sarika Rawat Madam for achieving Doctorate(PhD) degree. Mr. Pushkaraj Vartak member of school committee and Leader of Maharashtra Pradesh youth congress attended the event and marked his presence.

The programme began with auspicious lamp lightening ceremony followed by musical notes of Mr. kushal Mhatre.

Mrs. Ranjana Kolwankar (Headmistress) welcomed the guests with a plant as a token of love and admiration.

The chief guest Dr Sakharam Dakhore sir addressed the students in his exceptional poetic skills .The president honourable Shri Vikas Vartak sir addressed the students and encouraged them to develop their creative writing skill ability by writing atleast 15 sentences a day about their regular happenings. President sir declared that the best piece of writing shall be rewarded in the next year Prerna Din event. The entire programme was hosted by Ms. Amy Corriea and Ms Manali Kawli. The Prize winners, Sanskar Prabodhini Awardees and Judges were felicitated by the dignitaries .The glory of the event was the declaration of Best School Award for the first time to one of the school of AVA Education Society's Dr. N.P. Shah English Medium High School and Jr. College for the remarkable achievements of their students in the competitions organised on account of Prerna Din.

The programme concluded with Vote of Thanks.